Wollo University, established in 2005, is situated in Dessie city within the Amhara region of South Wollo, Ethiopia. As one of the newer universities in the region, it boasts three campuses, located in Dessie, Kombolcha and Tita.

The administrative hub of the university resides in the Dessie campus, serving as the primary locus for institutional governance. Here, the Office of the President orchestrates a diverse array of activities essential for the seamless operation of the university as a cohesive entity. Committed to advancing its public interest, academic, and research objectives, the Office of the President diligently oversees and manages programs that encompass the entirety of the university system.

The central administrative hub of Wollo University, known as the Office of the President, is situated within the Dessie campus, which serves as the primary and principal campus of the institution.

Under the auspices of the Office of the President, several distinct administrative offices operate, each tasked with specific functions crucial to the university’s overall functioning and mission fulfillment.

Scroll to Top